1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chat How are we all since the horrible covid?

Discussion in 'Jumpgate Discussions' started by Sinver, Dec 5, 2020.

1. Sinver

Sinver Senior Magnate

Aug 15, 2015
    Ratings:
    +33 / 2 / -0
    Hi all,

It has been a long time, but I hope you are all well. Covid hit hard, and has affected many people. I work in a hospital, and have seen many things but am blessed that so far I have not contracted it.

I feel now is a good time to re enter the universe, and I hope to see you there.

Regards

Sinver

• Like Like x 1
  2. Sinver

Sinver Senior Magnate

Aug 15, 2015
    Ratings:
    +33 / 2 / -0
    Ah, well, it seems downloading the client is not as easy as I thought. The link on the tri page doesnt seem to work :(

edit, I found an old copy on my laptop :)

Last edited: Dec 5, 2020
  3. Jump

Jump Administrator Staff Member

May 22, 2004
    Ratings:
    +822 / 52 / -0
    Had Covid, over in a couple days. It's all fear mongering.

• Dislike Dislike x 1
  4. Aeghwhyn

Aeghwhyn Initiate

Sep 4, 2016
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    I wouldn't go with fear mongering. It hardly depends on your age and general health status and many other factors. Buddy of mine (Mid 20s) didn't even recognize it. And then there is my cousin (early 40s), currently attached to one of these fance breathing machines.

5. Acejakk

Acejakk Initiate

Nov 14, 2020
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Glad to see more people re-returning :) Wb Sinver!

Work in healthcare by any chance?
    I'm so glad that a lot of people, like you, have minor symptoms. Although it's not about those that don't have minor symptoms, it's about the ones that can't fight it easily, like you did.

Last edited: Dec 7, 2020
  6. Jump

May 22, 2004
    Ratings:
    +822 / 52 / -0
    Then quarantine them and leave everyone else be.

7. Sinver

Sinver Senior Magnate

Aug 15, 2015
    Ratings:
    +33 / 2 / -0